Life…now

I am surprised as how oblivious I was  to the fact that my little corner of the world kept turning without me.

Life has change a lot since my last post.

We moved

IMG_0572

Far away from where we once were.  Unfortunatly not towards the sunny parts of this world…  But hey, I am already ready for an adventure.

DH and I both changed jobs

The kids changed school

Our whole life turned.

IMG_0647

I am still feeling upside down.  It went so quickly, too quickly.  I am just starting to be able to catch my breath.  But it will be for the better.

We have loads of projects ahead of us, and life has nevertheless slowed down.  It will be fine once the whirlwind of the move dies down.

The kids are currently school in the public school system.

Truth be told, I hate it.

But they are part time homeschooled.  School finished really early, so  I am able to catch them in the middle of the day, and work our way.

IMG_1554

Why am I still working then?

Because we are working on a big family project, and need the money to do it.  So I feel like I am partially teaching my kids the way I wanted, and that I am directly contributing to this project that we are having to make sure it will not happen in 100 years 🙂  I guess it is a win win.  Not perfect but right now, everybody seems happy.

I do not know whether I’ll have the time to post as much as I did.  But I am thinking on setting up an instagram account to at least share easily what we are doing.

Life…now

5 thoughts on “Life…now

  1. Hey! It’s good to have you back online. I hope to read you a little more often 🙂
    Changes are often dusconcerting but after a while things settle down, hopefully for the better. Good luck!

  2. Kylie says:

    Beautiful pictures and so nice to hear from you. Please stay in touch. I’d love to hear about your family project – it’s always nice to have something to look forward to and work towards. xx

  3. Kylie says:

    And yes Intagram! Please let me know your profile name, I’ve had a look but I can’t find you if you are there.

  4. klaudia viola says:

    today, i had 5 more minutes on the net and wanted to do something nurturing for myself. and that used to be your blog, when i was on maternity leave some time ago. so i checked. would love to hear from you…

Leave a comment