drawing morning

This is what I woke up to this morning (yes, I managed to sleep “late”…)

I love how having many art material at child’s reach is enhancing their creativity lately.
Don’t get me wrong, we always had art supplies at child’s level, but since I have created a time each day for arts, it seems to happen more and also spontaneously during the day.  They are incorporating arts in many aspects of their play and their learning. I guess now it is part of their days, part of their routines like anything else.

I love how the oldests care for the littlest, and always makes sure he is included in the process, and has access to all the material he wished for.

As I am sitting and writing, I hear M, that barely just got up, and that is already participating in this common drawing.  Can wait to see what they all come up with.  I guess formal lessons will be delayed later today…  In the meantime, let see what other interesting surprises this day brings.

Have a wonderful monday!

drawing morning

3 thoughts on “drawing morning

  1. Hi!So lovely to see you back. I always check your blog so imagine my smile when i saw your posts. I too have fallen inlove with Reggio after purchasing an overhead for my toddler.Keep blogging and looking forwrd to journeying along with you on your new adventures.Saleema

  2. “since I have created a time each day for arts, it seems to happen more and also spontaneously during the day” — it’s funny how this works, how setting aside dedicated time makes it *more* likely they’ll do the work during their own free time .. but it’s great!🙂

Leave a Reply

